Main Office Number: 978-342-5222
Press 3 for Work Orders
Fax Phone Number: 978-343-4148


Main Office Business Hours:

Monday to Friday 9 am to 3 pm

 

Contact Information / Staff Directory

Phone Numbers:

(978) 342-5222 -FHA Main Office

Fax Numbers:  

(978)343-4148 - FHA Main Office  

(978) 665-9287 - Green Acres Office

(978) 342-2989 - Wallace Tower Office 

(978) 345-1269 - Section 8 (Leased Housing)

(978) 343-7025 - Director of Finance / HR 

Housing Authority Main Office Hours:

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday     
Thursday
Friday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Section 8 Office Schedule:

Fitchburg Housing Authority, 50 Day Street, Fitchburg, MA 
For telephone inquiries:  (978) 342-5222 extension 161
Fax: (978) 345-1269

Monday            Closed
Tuesday            9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday      12:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday          9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Friday               Closed

Although the Leased Housing Department holds walk-in hours, it is usually better for you to contact your caseworker to set up an appointment. All requests (copies of any documents from your file) will need to be made in writing and you will receive a response in 3 business days. We appreciate your patience and cooperation.


Wallace Tower Office Schedule:

Monday            9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday            1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Wednesday      9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday          1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday               9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Green Acres Office Hours: 

Monday           9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Tuesday           9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Wednesday     9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Thursday         9:00 am - 2:30 pm
Friday              Closed

FHA Holiday Schedule

Holiday Date
Full Day
New Year's Day January 1st
Martin Luther King Jr. Day January 20th
President's Day February 17th
Patriot's Day April 20th
Memorial Day May 25th
Independence Day July 4th
Labor Day September 7th
Columbus Day October 12th
Veteran's Day November 11th
Thanksgiving Day November 26th
Day after Thanksgiving November 27th
Christmas Eve December 24th
Christmas Day December 25th
New Year's Eve December 31st

Half Day (Close at Noon)
Good Friday April 10th
Day Before Thanksgiving November 25th

Work Order Requests

For All FHA Tenant Work Orders,
call the main office at
(978) 342-5222, then press 3 for work orders. General calls Mon - Fri, 8:00am - 3:30pm Emergencies all other times

 

Administrative Staff:

Executive Director/CPO* Douglas M. Bushman, Esq. ext 140 DBushman@fitchburgha.org
Deputy Director Andrew Skoog ext 125 ASkoog@fitchburgha.org
Finance Director Kim Hergert ext 124 KHergert@fitchburgha.org
Executive Assistant / Bookkeeper Yoko Ishii ext 120 YIshii@fitchburgha.org
Director of Elderly Housing Moises Ramos ext 141 MRamos@fitchburgha.org
Assistant Director of Elderly Housing Cheryl Koula ext 142 CKoula@fitchburgha.org
Director of Family Housing Janel Hebert ext 145 JHebert@fitchburgha.org
Assistant Director of Family Housing  Genesis Ruiz ext 151 GRuiz@fitchburgha.org
Section 8/MRVP Leased Housing Director Roberta Kozak ext 121 RKozak@fitchburgha.org
Section 8/MRVP Leased Housing Manager Sherry Colón ext 161  SColon@fitchburgha.org
Work Order and Modernization Clerk Jose Lopez ext 104  JLopez@fitchburgha.org
Director of Customer Service Yajaira Aldrich ext 105 YAldrich@fitchburgha.org
Resident Service Coordinator Frances Nolivos ext 143 FNolivos@fitchburgha.org

Click here to view the complete Staff Directory.

Mailing Address:

Fitchburg Housing Authority
50 Day Street
Fitchburg, MA 01420

Main Office Directions:

50 Day Street, Fitchburg, MA
Get Directions  Courtesy of Google Maps™